It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:39 am

Post subject: Mod days?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 5:48 am 
Noob

Ok, so I'm new to this "mod day" concept. How/when/where do they actually occur? I get the part where it's a bunch of X people get together and mod their vehicles, but when and where does it occur? Does a mechanics garage or something get rented? Where do the tools come from? I have loads of tools, but no usable space. I've almost got all my lift parts(damn Deaver's are backordered, but oh well), and would really like to get it installed with people who know and appreciate the X, not just some joe schmoe mechanic who's gonna jerry rig my truck.

Sorry for the stupid questions, just never attended one of these mod days.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:05 pm 
Forum User

I've unfortunately never been ablet to attend a NEXterra mod day, but would love to some time to FINALLY get to meet some folks on here beyond Clay and Tiffany who I met on an ENH run this past summer.

Not sure I really have any mods to do these days since I'm sorta broke as a joke from buying my house a few months back, and I have my truck about where I want it for now. I can definitely host mod days since I have an oversized, freestanding two car garage in addition to my attached two car garage. I have a good amount of tools, but no compressor and some other key things.

I'd be open to helping others with their projects to learn more about X's along the way, and if time allows to do some other maintenance stuff for my truck. Some of it is easy enough I suspect like replacing upper and lower radiator hoses and front rotors and brake pads, but some other stuff like replacing the serp and timing belts is WAY beyond my capacity, so that will probably require a trip to the shop for that expertise since I don't want to screw that up.